Anti-Corruption Commission
Ben Chumo
Credit Reference Bureau
Defence Council
Directorate of Criminal Investigation
Higher Education Loans Board
Institute of Certified Public Accounts
Judicial Service Commission
Kenya Power
Kenya Revenue Authority
Mary Kimonye
National Police Service Commission
Parliamentary Service Commission
Patrick Ngumi
Peter Ole Nkurayia
Public Service Cabinet
Public Service Commission
Salaries and Remuneration Commission
Sarah Serem
SRC’s Selection Panel
Teachers Service Commission
Uhuru Kenyatta

Ex-Kenya Power boss shortlisted for top SRC job

Former Kenya Power managing director Ben Chumo is among the big names shortlisted for the position of the chairperson of Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC).

Others featuring prominently in the race to replace former chairperson Sarah Serem whose term came to an end last December, are former Vice Chairperson of the Public Service Commission (PSC) Ambassador Peter Ole Nkurayia and former Institute of Certified Public Accounts of Kenya (ICPAK) chief executive Patrick Ngumi.

“The candidates are required to avail their national identity card, academic and professional certificates, clearance form from Kenya Revenue Authority, Higher Education Loans Board, Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission, Credit Reference Bureau and the Directorate of Criminal Investigation and any other supporting documents,” said SRC’s Selection Panel chairperson Mary Kimonye in a public notice Friday.

“Members of the public are hereby invited to submit memoranda (if any) on the above short-listed candidates to the chairperson of the selection panel not later than May 30,’ she said.

After the interview, the PSC and the Senate will pick two nominees each and forward to the Public Service Cabinet Secretary who will then hand over the names to President Uhuru Kenyatta.

The President will then pick one from each for the appointment as SRC Commissioner.

According to Article 230 of the Constitution, the SRC should be composed of a chairperson, one person each nominated by the Parliamentary Service Commission, the Judicial Service Commission, PSC, and the National Police Service Commission.

Other members include the Defence Council, Teachers Service Commission, and the Senate on behalf of the county governments.

Share this Post