Architectural Association of Kenya
Barack Obama
Charles Kahura
Colin Powell
Coordinator of the Nominating Committee
Coordinator of the Visiting Eisenhower Fellows Committee
Dwight D. Eisenhower
Edward Mungai
EF Africa Program
EF Africa Regional Conference
EF Common Interest Program
EF Fellowships
EF Kenya Representative
EF Multi-Nation Program
EF Rwanda Chapter
Eisenhower Fellowships
Eisenhower Fellowships Africa Program
Eisenhower Fellowships-Kenya
Eisenhower Fellowships-Kenya Board Chair
Emma Miloyo
Global Advisory Counsel
Judy Nyaga
Kenya Bankers Association
Kenya Climate Innovation Center
Kenya Treasurer
Kenyan Wallstreet
Lady Justice
Mary Ang’awa
Middle East
Nuru Mugambi
Public Affairs
Regional Head
South Africa
Standard Chartered Bank
Subsidiary Governance
U. S

Nuru Mugambi Appointed Eisenhower Fellowships-Kenya Board Chair

Nuru Mugambi has been appointed Eisenhower Fellowships-Kenya board Chair, a program that identifies, empowers and connects innovative leaders through a transformative fellowship experience and life-long engagement in a global network of dynamic change agents committed to creating a more peaceful, prosperous, and just world.

Ms Mugambi, Kenya Bankers Association’s Director of Public Affairs, succeeds Lady Justice Mary Ang’awa who was selected for the 1998 Eisenhower Fellowships Multi-Nation Program.

“I am thankful for this opportunity to lead a team of changemakers who share a passion to positively transform Kenya and Africa,” said Ms Mugambi.

Architect Charles Kahura (2005 EF Multi-Nation Program), as EF Kenya Representative to the Global Advisory Counsel and Coordinator of the Nominating Committee;

Judy Nyaga (2015 EF Multi-Nation Program), Regional Head of Subsidiary Governance, Africa and Middle East for Standard Chartered Bank, as EF Kenya Honorary Secretary;

Emma Miloyo (2015 EF Common Interest Program), President, Architectural Association of Kenya (AAK), as EF Kenya Treasurer; and

Edward Mungai (2016 EF Africa Program), Chief Executive Officer of Kenya Climate Innovation Center, as Coordinator of the Visiting Eisenhower Fellows Committee

In 2016, Ms Mugambi was selected for the inaugural Eisenhower Fellowships Africa Program for her leadership in Sustainable Finance within the banking industry.

The Africa program, which was introduced by General Colin Powell, USA (Ret) during his tenure as EF Fellowships Chairman and recognised by U. S. President Barack Obama, included emerging leaders from Ghana, Liberia, Nigeria, Kenya, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania and Zimbabwe.

“Based on the unparalleled resource base that is the Eisenhower Fellowships global network, we have a great opportunity to help inform local policy and regional collaboration towards promoting sustainable socio-economic development,” added Ms Mugambi.

The Eisenhower Fellowships program was established in 1953 in honour of U. S. President Dwight D. Eisenhower for his contribution to humanity as a soldier, statesman and world leader.

The Kenya Fellows will play a key role in supporting the EF Africa Regional Conference that will be held in Kigali in June 2019 and co-hosted by the EF Rwanda Chapter and the Government of Rwanda.

The post Nuru Mugambi Appointed Eisenhower Fellowships-Kenya Board Chair appeared first on Kenyan Wallstreet.

Share this Post